Cable is so 20th century

Netflix has figured out that I like Disney.

Not like that is difficult, but I’m impressed that it figured out so fast what kind of Disney I like.  The Aristocats, yes. Princess Protection Program, no. Escape to Witch Mountain, hell, yes!

Still, surprises remain in the choices Netflix makes for me.  I’m not sure why it thinks that I want to watch High School Musical 2, since I didn’t watch or have any desire to see High School Musical 1.  And nothing I do will convince the algorithm machine that I have not, do not, and will not ever watch Beverly Hills Chihuahua 2.

What I cannot understand is why some movies have lain in the Netflix vaults unattended and unsuggested.  Did you know that you can watch Dumbo, The Great Mouse Detective and Treasure Planet on Netflix?   Or Mater’s Tall Tales?  The Reluctant Dragon? Two seasons of Jack and the Neverland Pirates or three seasons of Phineas and Ferb?  Or all 5 volumes of Disney Animation Collection classics, including Mickey and the Beanstalk, Three Little Pigs, and the Wind in the Willows?  And ALL of the Tinkerbell movies?

All except the newest release, The Pirate Fairy.  The DVD is being released April 1st, so I’m hoping the streaming option follows soon after.  The figurines are already available as a set of 7 at the Disney store, I’m just saying.

Unless you’re a Sofia the First fan, it’s hard to justify paying for the Disney Channel anymore when there is so much catching up to do on Netflix this weekend.

 

Your turn to talk

