Set your priorities

The 100 minus 1 day list, in which we have 99 Very Important Things To Do, continues.

Today we eat.

4.   Have a picnic.  With my sons.  With my sisters. With friends.  Possibly with strangers, but only if they provide the food.

picnic

5.  Make honey kisses.  These drop cookies are one of the first I made as a child, and the best part about them is throwing the dough against the kitchen wall.  That’s what gives them their flavor.

I’m still looking for the old recipe I used, but I may just adapt this very simple one at Jelly, Peaches, and Ice Cream because with a name like that, clearly the blogger and I think alike.

6.   Visit Askinosie Chocolate Factory.  This is also on my list of 10 New Things in Springfield.  It’s a high priority.

pooh lunch

quote from themombot.com

See the whole list at (100-1)d on Springpad.

Your turn to talk

