Disney on Ice

In the summertime

We are all too hot to rhyme

Or count haiku

After a day out on the lake, I am a the shade of a perfectly ripened Fuji apple.  I want to eat ice cream, but that would require sitting with my aching back on the car’s leather seats to get to the ice cream store – I mean, grocery store.  This would only be acceptable for haagen-dazs or Mickey-shaped fudgsicles.

Or, even better, I could take the Haagen-dazs and MAKE Mickey ice creams.

I might put in the effort for mousketeer sandwiches…

or prepare a stencil for sprinkles…

or get impatient and stick thin mints on a scoop of chocolate…

I don’t have thin mints, though, so I’ll just lay in a cold shower thinking about ice cream instead.

If you have more motivation than me, read OMD’s post

Your turn to talk

